BabyHawk mei tai giveaway

The entry period is over, and we have a winner!

There were 73 comments at 12 noon Eastern time (74 originally but I deleted one duplicate entry) and the winner is … #11, Amanda, who said, “It’s beautiful and you never know if another baby may come!”

Amanda, be on the lookout for an email from me. Thanks for playing, everybody!

random dot org mei tai winner

Attention, babywearers! Just for fun, we’ve giving away a brand-new, standard-sizedΒ  BabyHawk mei tai. The center-panel fabric is Yuka (a black and white print) and the straps are Cherry (deep red). The mei tai reverses to solid Cherry. It’s gorgeous and sells in our store for $89.99.

To enter, just leave a comment on this post telling us why you’d like to win. The contest will close on Monday, February 11, at 12 noon Eastern Time and we’ll pick a random winner then. Make sure your email address is correct when you leave your comment, because that’s how we’ll contact the winner!

This photo shows the actual mei tai that the winner will receive:

Babyhawk Mei Tai

This photo shows a BabyHawk mei tai in action (not the same carrier the winner will receive):

Don’t know about mei tais? They are some of the most versatile baby carriers out there! Front carries, hip carries, back carries, high-back carries — you can do them all. The BabyHawk is suitable for babies from newborn up to 40 pounds.

One entry per person. Entrants must be residents of the US, at least 18 years of age, and not employed by or related to an employee of Pufferbellies Toys and Books. Prize can be picked up at our store in Staunton, VA, or we’ll ship it anywhere in the US.

Good luck!

73 responses to “BabyHawk mei tai giveaway

  1. Julia Geisert

    I would love to win this carrier because I can never have my baby close enough πŸ™‚ What a great (and stylish!) way to be active and still hold your little one at the same time. Perfect combo!

  2. I’ve never heard of this carrier and would love to try it out with my little guy!

  3. I’m a baby-wearer but don’t have a carrier quite like this. I would love have one!

  4. What an awesome baby carrier. I could so use a new one carrier because our newest addition will have to be carried by Mom since I already have two in my double jogger. I have plans to continue walking 3 miles once our baby is born and need a place to put him or her.

  5. Jennifer Collins

    I would live to win because I had an Ergo baby carrier and loved it and I let someone use it and it never got returned:( due with baby #4 in August!

  6. I would love to win this mei tai for baby #4, due any day now! I’ll need to be hands-free to take care of my other children AND keep baby close!

  7. I’ve never tried a Baby Hawk and the padding looks so comfy!

  8. Kristin Gaffney

    Matt could start carrying the cats around in this! Actually it could be a switch up from the Sophie doll I usually give for baby showers! πŸ™‚

  9. Thanks for the chance to win! I’ve had this carrier before, but I gave it to a friend at her baby shower. I like the quality of the fabric and stitches and the beautiful color combinations. ~Sarah

  10. I would love to win this mei tai for my baby! It’s super stylish and exactly what I’ve been looking for to “wear” my 10 month old. πŸ™‚

  11. It’s beautiful and you never know if another baby may come!

  12. Lauren Jordan

    I love to wear my baby. It would be fun to have more than one way to do so. Yay! Thank you for a chance to win.:)

  13. I have been eyeing this and the ergo for months in preparation for our third baby. We used a baby bjorn for our last two and it absolutely killed my back. I would live to have something that does not hurt to wear and still goes me the flexibility to grocery shop, make dinner, etc.

  14. I’d like to win it so I can give it as a gift to my sister-in-law to use with my little niece!

  15. This would be an awesome item to use with our precious baby girl and I like this is good for up to 40 pounds

  16. I have trouble with buckle SSCs as far as getting a good fit, so I’d love to try a mei tai! I feel like it’d be easier to get a snug, custom fit!

  17. Would be perfect with baby number 4 due in less than 3 weeks, this mama will need as many hands as she can!

  18. I am currently expecting baby number 1 and would love something like this to carry my bambino around!

  19. Amber Armstrong

    Very pretty. I would love to win for my daughter that is expecting baby #4.

  20. I have had my eyes on the Babyhawk carriers since you started selling them. I’ve even tried one on a few times. I love them!

  21. What a great way to carry a baby close! I have a three-month-old and I am constantly choosing between doing household chores or holding her. It is impractical to give up either. This carrier would be perfect for Multitasking and spending some bonding time close to my baby girl.

  22. Samar Fitzgerald

    I’m due with number two in June. With my first, I used the moby, which my son outgrew pretty quickly. I’m looking for something more structured and easier to use this time around–the prospect of configuring all that fabric every time we leave the house, in addition to helping my toddler into his shoes and jacket, etc, is overwhelming.

  23. This carrier is so pretty! My second child is due in may and I’m so happy to be learning lots about baby wearing so I can use it with my son. I didn’t know anything about it when my daughter was little : ( My husband is as excited as I am about baby wearing and this carrier would get lots of use! We would love to get a soft structured carrier but can’t afford one at this time. This would be great for us!

  24. I have been wanting to get a carrier since my son was 3 months old. I find carrying your baby is so much better than strollers! πŸ™‚ Due to family finances we have had to put my carrier dreams on hold. This carrier would give me the opportunity to get a carrier I want and still leave the money to pay the bills. πŸ™‚

  25. I would love to give this to my friend who just had a beautiful baby girl ! πŸ™‚

  26. Gorgeous. Baby #10 on the way…I’d love something this cute to carry him/her in!

  27. I’d like to win so I can give it to my sister-in-law to use with my niece!

  28. misusedinnocence

    I would love to win this for my friend Ashley who just had her first baby!

    misusedinnocence@aol.com

  29. I’m expecting our first child and am having a hard time deciding which carrier to get. I’ve heard wonderful things about the comfort, support, and versatility Babyhawk carriers provide. Thanks!!

  30. I would love a versatile carrier for my little girl.

  31. I would love to try this carrier, i’ve been looking at them for months!

  32. BabyHawks were the first carrier I fell in love with and this one is beautiful! We received a used Moby and an Ergo for a super gift but I would still love to have a BH!

  33. Molly Fitzgerald

    I love wearing my son, I am still using my moby from years ago. It would be wonderful to have this beautiful new carrier. The last child gets all the hand me downs;)

  34. I would love to win so I can use it when the baby comes in October!!

  35. Would love to win this! We are expecting Baby #2 in May and have been looking around for a baby carrier.

  36. So pretty. I need this. πŸ™‚

  37. I would love to have this carrier for my 3 month old son. He is my first child and I would love to start my adventures in babywearing with this carrier. It looks so comfortable for both me and my husband! πŸ™‚

  38. Our first baby is due in May and I’m so excited to try out babywearing with her! Would love to try this carrier!

  39. Because Valley Babywearing Library doesn’t have a BabyHawk…yet πŸ˜‰

  40. I noticed that this is open to “US residents only” but while I live in New Brunswick Canada now, I do have a mailbox in Maine as well. I lived in Staunton for many years and as I am expecting my first baby this June, would love to have a gift that holds baby close while serving as a reminder of my hometown! I would also love for folks “up north” where I live to be able to see in person some of the lovely items you carry in your store πŸ™‚

  41. I am expecting my first baby in late June and can’t wait to be a baby-wearing mama! I grew up in Staunton, but now live in Colorado and know that a carrier is a must for all the outdoor adventures in the Rocky Mountains. Fingers crossed!

  42. Why wouldn’t I want to win this awesome carrier??? I love baby-wearing. We only have 1 carrier, and it’s so frustrating for me to be out with baby, go to reach for the carrier only to realize hubby had it last and it’s in his car. If I win, I could say this one is “mine, mine, mine”!

  43. My sister is expecting in June….what an awesome gift this would be to her!

  44. Karissa Randall

    I love this, but sadly do not have a little one to put into it right now. However, as soon as I saw this, I knew in had to on behalf of a friend from work. She had her baby in September. She is having a tough time though because she lost her young husband in a freak accident last March. She would love this carrier since its her favorite colors black and white πŸ™‚

  45. I would love to try out a babyhawk and these colors are so awesome! Hoping I can win it that would be so awesome!

  46. I used a carrier for my six children and would like my daughter to have one for her baby due in July

  47. ashleymargaretoroark

    This is super cute!!

  48. I would live to win because: my 7 mo old is quickly outgrowing her moby wrap, we love your store AND she would look beautiful in it πŸ™‚ win or not, your store is best in staunton!

  49. Nice. My daughter would love it

  50. This would be a great gift…

  51. What an awesome giveaway! I have heard so many great things about the BabyHawk- would love it for my sister in law!!

  52. I’d love to win this! I will have two babies under 2 soon and I see a LOT of babywearing in my future!

  53. I would love to win this! We are expecting our second child in August and this would be great. I will be doing a lot of baby wearing then!

  54. Lindsay Stuth

    This would be great for carrying our little one! And stylish too.

  55. I would love to win this! We just found out we’re expecting baby #3 in October. We used a Moby wrap with #2 at times, but were often frustrated with trying to get all that fabric tied just right. This carrier looks so comfortable and secure-not to mention easier to “configure”. Also love that it can hold a little one up to 40 pounds. With two bouncing boys already, this would definitely be an awesome prize to win to help keep our new little one close and free up some much-needed hands! πŸ™‚

  56. I’d love to have this to wear my 8 week old around in while chasing after my active 2.5 year old! It would also be great to use on our various trips planned this summer.

  57. Jessika Rosson

    Would love to win this carrier!

  58. Love this carrier! Would be great for my daughter and future little ones down the road πŸ™‚

  59. With a 2 year old that was 9.5 lbs at birth and #2 due in a few months, we could really use this for walking around Staunton and hiking! Fingers crossed!

  60. I am a baby wearer advocate, and this one looks so pretty and comfy. If I do have another baby, this will certainly come in handy. If not, I know many people I could give it to who would love it!

  61. I would love to gift this to my best friend who recently lost her husband to an unexpected heart attack. She has a 7 month old cutie named Sam and they are starting their life over with many new adventures. This carrier would be awesome to accompany them in their new travels!

  62. Gorgeous! If I win it, I’m donating it! I already have one and love it!

  63. I’d like to wear one. I love carrying my baby.

  64. Because Baby#2 is on the way and I’ve heard that these are wonderful! I would put it to great use and then pass it on….

  65. Tiffany Severs

    I would love to win this for a VERY good friend of mine that is expecting!! What a great shower gift this would be for her!!

  66. Gleibys Buchanan

    I love wearing my baby girl. This carrier looks comfortable, adorable and perfect for long walks during the spring and summer months!

  67. I am expecting a new baby boy in about 9 weeks, and I would love to be able to put him in this carrier. It would be a great way for me to have him close while I play in the yard with my toddler!

  68. Oh, fun! I am always up for new ways to wear Baby. πŸ™‚

  69. I have a 2 year old and in the next few years we’d like to try for kiddo #2. I really wish that we had done more baby-wearing with our first, but he’s still under the weight limit for this one, so it’s never too late, right? Or if he rejects it completely we could always use it the next go-round. πŸ™‚

  70. For me next bey-beh! (Or to use as a gift πŸ™‚

  71. Love this and would love to surprise my daughter and NEW grandbaby (due in August) with this….huge supporter of baby wearing!

  72. Would love the beautiful and stylish baby carrier!!! I need as much help as possible and keeping baby close is a great thing!

  73. Because that carrier is SO awesome!!